Peggyscove-novascotiaThe Atlantic Canada Section has thrived for over three decades. The Executive reaches to all levels of government, educational institutions, and the consulting community. The small membership of less than 50 has fostered many relationships among members. The fall meeting and AGM held in Fredericton (NB) is rich in history and memorable times. The spring meeting which in past would migrate between Charlottetown (PEI) and Halifax (NS) has remained in Halifax as of late. Both members and non-members continually deliver quality technical presentations, and the Executive have been arranging advanced training in specialty areas of transportation engineering and planning.

Check out our upcoming events

General Information

Year Founded: 1974
Membership: 86
Area Served: Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Newfoundland and Labrador
Elections: Every year (except for Section Director to ITE Canada position)
Student Chapter(s): University of New Brunswick
Website: N/A
Email: General Inquiries
Latest Annual Report:

Current Executive

President: Adam Lanigan, P.Eng.
Vice President: Courtney Pyne, P. Eng.
Treasurer/Secretary: Hannah McBride, P. Eng.
Past President: Mark Gunter, P.Eng.

Want to update this page or add an event for this Section? Contact us.