Since its inception three decades ago, Hamilton Section has grown to more than two hundred members. Membership comprises majorly of transportation professionals from public and private sector from geographic areas served by this section, and student members are mainly from in and around the Hamilton area.

We foster strong relationship with the Student Chapters of McMaster University and Mohawk College and organize student competitions and presentations.

We host five or six breakfast or lunch speaker events every year to provide networking opportunities for professionals and students, and to exchange industry news. Guest speakers deliver quality presentations on topics that are relevant to this geographic area, and which are of interest to the transportation professionals and student members. These speaker events are sponsored by consulting firms or organizations in the area. We also support student mixer events to provide opportunity for students to connect with industry professionals.

Interesting Trivia

In conjunction with the Toronto and Southwestern Ontario Sections of Canadian Institute of Transportation Engineers, in February of this year, we had co-hosted the 12th Annual Joint Student Presentation Competition 2020, at CityLAB Hamilton.



Niagara Falls


General Information

Year Founded: 1983
Membership: 260
Area Served: Brantford & Brant County, Haldimand County, Halton Region, the City of Hamilton, and Niagara Region
Elections: Every two years
Student Chapter(s): Mohawk College


McMaster University

Events: We organize five or six events each year that include an interesting and topical presentation for our membership. The Section has hosted workshops, webinars and golf tournaments in the past as well.


Check out all upcoming and past Hamilton Section Events


2015 Hamilton Section Report 316.62 KB 629 downloads

2015 Annual Report for the Hamilton Section ...
Email: General Inquiries

Current Executive

President: Jill Juhlke
Vice President: Omar Shams
Treasurer: Adam Mildenberger
Secretary: Joel Elgersma
Technical Liaison: Matthew DiMaria
Student Liaison: Anastasia Soukhov
Past President: Sheeba Vasudevan

Want to update this page or add an event for this Section? Contact us.

Thanks to our Section Sponsor