Section Awards

Deadline for submissions is March 1st

Outstanding Section Award

The Outstanding Section Award (previously Section Activity Award) is designed to encourage and promote active involvement by promoting the purpose and objectives of the Institute. It recognizes the overall quality of section activities, either technical or non-technical in nature, and may include technical meetings, technical committees, technical reports, seminars and training programs, student participation, career guidance, membership campaigns, public relations activities and others.

The winning Canadian entry is submitted to the International competition where, if selected as the international winner, the winner will receive a plaque and up to $1,000 to reimburse the section’s representative for travel expenses to the ITE Annual Meeting where the award will be presented and recognition in the ITE Journal.

Section Momentum Award

The purpose of the Section Momentum Award (previously Section Delta Award) is to encourage sections to strive for the objectives set forth in the Charter, and to provide a means for the Institute to recognize outstanding accomplishments in such activities. Based on the Outstanding Section Award, the Momentum Award recognizes those Sections who have achieved overall improvement from year(s) past with respect to Section activities.

For more details about these awards including format for submissions, please visit:

Submit Report

For further information, contact us.

Past Outstanding Section Award Recipients

2022 – Southern Alberta
2021 – Southern Alberta
2020 – Southern Alberta
2019 – Atlantic Provinces
2018 – Northern Alberta
2017 – Greater Vancouver
2016 – Greater Vancouver
2015 – Greater Vancouver
2014 – Toronto
2013 – Manitoba
2012 – Greater Vancouver
2011 – Greater Vancouver
2010 – Greater Vancouver
2009 – Greater Vancouver
2008 – Greater Vancouver

Past Delta/Momentum Recipients

2022 – Saskatchewan
2021 – National Capital
2020 – Toronto
2019 – Southern Alberta
2018 – Atlantic Provinces
2017 – Northern Alberta
2016 – BC Interior Chapter
2015 – National Capital
2014 – Southern Alberta
2013 – Toronto
2012 – Southern Alberta
2011 – Manitoba